Selectel Client Success Stories

  1. Main
  2. Selectel Client Success Stories
  3. Client Success Story: SmartContracts.Engineer

Client Success Story: SmartContracts.Engineer

To raise an ICO for the Smart Trip Platform, we needed a powerful dedicated server in a data center infrastructure. Selectel provided the equipment and installed a Bitrix virtual machine, Ethereum node, Geth client, and Node.js. Everything was done very professionally, and in only six months, our ICO amounted to 2.78 mln dollars.

Svetlana Rusova

CEO, SmartContracts.Engineer

SmartContracts.Engineer

Business

ICO consulting and technical assistance

Requirements

  • Reliable server for ICO projects
  • Exceptional system administrators to install blockchain node software
  • Durable hosting for impulsive workloads
  • Highly-qualified technical support

Results

  • Server prepared and installed with node software
  • Successful implementation of ICO promo period

Background

Providing technical assistance for ICO projects is one SmartContracts.Engineer’s areas of focus. As a form of investment, ICO is very similar to crowdfunding; the difference is that with an ICO, assets are invested as cryptocurrency instead of standard money. The terms and conditions for running ICO rounds are outlined in a smart contract.

Task

We used the Selectel infrastructure as a foundation for implementing the Smart Trip Platform—a decentralized online system where trips, food, accommodations, and other services can be paid for in cryptocurrency. The system includes travellers, service providers, and investors.

This is a rather particular project, assuming that people who believe in cryptocurrency and have experience with crypto-assets will get involved with individual tourism. Naturally, when we created Smart Trip, we needed to implement a system that could handle Ethereum and blockchain, with the latter exchanging Ethereum to TripCash, the project’s cryptocurrency.

Selectel’s Solution

Understanding that SmartContracts.Engineer’s request wasn’t all that standard, we looked at five service providers that offer dedicated server leasing in data centers. Three companies didn’t understand us, and a fourth set a price that was obviously more to protect themselves. Selectel asked a few questions for clarification, delineated the area of responsibility, and performed the work we needed: they installed and configured a virtual machine for the website, Ethereum node, Geth client, and Node.js on a dedicated server with an Intel® Xeon® 3.6 GHz CPU, 64 GB DDR4, and 1 TB SSD.

While the dedicated server was being set up and installed in the data center, we were in constant contact with Selectel support, since new questions and details were continuously popping up on both sides. It was really helpful that your employees got involved in the situation, listened to our experience, and were ready to prepare a solution for a very atypical task.

Results

Both Smart Trip Platform and its marketing campaign were launched on time. Between January and August 2018, the total investment came to 2.78 mln dollars.

Истории успеха клиентов компании

  1. Главная
  2. Истории успеха клиентов компании
  3. SmartContracts.Engineer: истории наших клиентов

SmartContracts.Engineer: истории наших клиентов

«Для сбора крипто-средств (ICO) на проект портала Smart Trip Platform нам потребовался мощный выделенный сервер в инфраструктуре ЦОД. Selectel предоставил оборудование, установил виртуальную машину Битрикс, нод криптовалюты Эфир (Etherium) и клиента Geth, а также Node.js. Все было сделано профессионально, наш проект ICO за полгода собрал 2,78 млн. долларов.».

Светлана Русова

CEO, SmartContracts.Engineer

SmartContracts.Engineer

Сфера деятельности:

Консалтинг и техническое сопровождение ICO.

Потребности

  • Надежный сервер для ICO-проекта
  • Топовый сисадмин для установки ПО блокчейн-ноды
  • Устойчивость хостинга к импульсным нагрузкам
  • Квалифицированная техническая поддержка

Результат:

  • Подготовлен сервер с установкой ПО ноды
  • План промо-периода ICO-проекта выполнен

О компании

Техническое сопровождение ICO-проектов — одно из направлений работы компании SmartContracts.Engineer. По своей сути ICO как форма инвестиций очень похожа на краудфандинг, — отличие в том, что в ICO инвесторы вкладывают свои активы в криптовалюте, а не обычные деньги. Правила и условия проведения всех раундов ICO описываются в смарт-контракте.

О проекте

На инфраструктуре Selectel мы реализовали проект Smart Trip Platform — децентрализованную веб-систему для индивидуальных путешествий с оплатой за поездки, еду, проживание и другие услуги в криптовалюте. В системе участвуют путешественники, поставщики услуг и инвесторы.

Проект этот особенный, он предполагает вовлечение в индивидуальный туризм людей, верящих в крипту и имеющих опыт в обращении с крипто-активами. Соответственно, при создании проекта Smart Trip нам требовалось реализовать на сайте возможность работы с криптовалютой Эфир (Ethereum) и блокчейном, с последующим обменом Эфира на TripCash, крипту самого проекта.

Решение Selectel

Понимая, что у SmartContracts.Engineer не совсем стандартный запрос, мы обратились к 5 сервис-провайдерам, которые предоставляют выделенные серверы в аренду в ЦОД. В 3-х компаниях нас совсем не поняли, еще в одной выставили явно заградительную цену. В Selectel задали несколько уточняющих вопросов, разграничили зоны ответственности и выполнили необходимые для нас работы — установили и настроили виртуальную машину для работы веб-сайта, ноду криптовалюты Эфир (Etherium) и клиента Geth, а также Node.js на выделенном сервере в конфигурации Intel® Xeon® 3.6 ГГц, 64 ГБ DDR4, 1ТБ SSD.

Во время установки и настройки в ЦОД выделенного сервера мы очень активно общались с поддержкой Selectel, так как с обеих сторон постоянно возникали новые вопросы и уточнения. Очень помогло то, что ваши сотрудники действительно вникали в ситуацию, прислушивались к нашему опыту и были готовы к решению очень нестандартных задач.

Результат

Сайт проекта Smart Trip Platform и маркетинговая кампания были запущены вовремя. Сумма привлеченных инвестиций с января по август 2018 года составила 2,78 млн. долларов.